Posted on Leave a comment

Japan’s “emergency” expires at the end of the month

The “Emergency Declaration” that was issued by Japan last month and expanded throughout the country expires in principle on the 31st of this month. In view of the fact that there are no new cases in most regions, the Japanese government intends to start the The 34 counties with specific vigilance and several counties with specific vigilance shall be lifted first.

The Japanese government will hold an expert meeting and an advisory committee on Thursday before making a final decision to lift the ban.

However, in Tokyo, where the epidemic is currently the most severe, although the number of new cases per day has slowed, the number of inpatients is still large. Once the epidemic spreads, the number of beds may be insufficient; Osaka, the second most serious epidemic, is still at risk of spreading, ranking Hokkaido, the fourth, is also facing the “second wave” of epidemics, so these three prefectures will still maintain the “emergency declaration.”

Specific prefectures except Tokyo, Osaka and Hokkaido, Ibaraki, Aichi, Gifu, Kyoto and Fukuoka may be lifted at the same time as 34 other counties.

After the Japanese government made the first wave of decision to lift the embargo, it is expected that the second wave of areas to be lifted will be announced on the 21st of a week. Although the areas where the epidemic is slowing down do not have to wait until the 31st to lift the embargo, but once the epidemic in some areas shows signs of resurgence, it will also Once again included in the “emergency declaration” target.

Due to the expansion of the new coronavirus epidemic, the Japanese government announced the “Declaration of Emergency” in two waves on April 7 and 16. The 47 prefectures in the country are all targeted for implementation, and the deadline is May 6; , It is necessary to continue to reduce interpersonal contact, May 4 officially decided to extend to the end of the month.

The Japanese government has also listed 13 areas with severe epidemics as “special alert prefectures”, including Tokyo, Osaka, Chiba, Kanagawa, Saitama, Hyogo, Fukuoka, Hokkaido, Ibaraki, Ishikawa Prefecture, Gifu Prefecture, Aichi Prefecture and Kyoto Prefecture.

The Japan Broadcasting Association (NHK) reported that, in cooperation with some regions, the “Emergency Declaration” will be lifted first. The Japanese government is coordinating and amending the “Basic Response Policy”, calling on the people in the lifted areas to avoid going to the areas that have not yet been lifted, and not to the “Three Secrets” ( Confined spaces, crowds and close contact) places.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *